Planning Committee

Chibuzor Biosah YC ‘20, Freshman Liaison, Black Student Alliance at Yale

Marinda E. Brown, Diversity Program Coordinator, Yale Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Peter Crumlish, Executive Director of Yale’s Dwight Hall Center for Public Service and Social Justice

Eilaf Elmileik, YC ’18, President, Yale Black Women’s Coalition

Jacqueline Georgis GSAS ‘21

Karen King YC ‘93, Director, Yale University President’s Public Service Fellowship & Community Affairs Associate

Shane Linzey Lloyd, Assistant Director, Afro-American Cultural Center at Yale

Abiola Makinwa YC ‘19, Treasurer, NAACP

Michael Morand ’83 DIV ’93, Public Relations and Communications Director at Beinecke Library at Yale University

Risë Nelson, Director, Afro-American Cultural Center at Yale & Assistant Dean, Yale College (MLK 2017 Planning Committee Chair)

N’Kosi Oates, YDS ‘17, Graduate Assistant for Social Justice Programming, Afro-American Cultural Center 

Ian Oliver, Senior Associate Chaplain, Yale Chaplain’s Office

Diane Young Turner, Community Representative & Yale Retiree: Former Director of New Haven Community Hiring Initiatives

Gabby Cudjoe Wilkes, YDS ‘18, President, Yale Black Seminarians